Diodes Incorporated

管理团队

卢克修 (Keh-Shew Lu)
主席兼执行长

卢博士于 2001 年起任职本公司董事会,于 2005 年 6 月起担任执行长,于2005年至2023年担任总裁,并于2020年5月当选为董事会主席。卢博士于 2001 至 2005 年曾担任 WK 技术创投基金合伙人。卢博士此前曾担任德州仪器全球混合讯号与逻辑产品部门资深副总裁兼总经理,其职责包括德州仪器全球业务的模拟、混合讯号及逻辑产品的所有面向,包括设计、制程与产品开发、制造及营销。卢博士之前曾任职于德州仪器全球内存事业部经理与亚洲总裁。卢博士同时担任光宝科技与新唐科技两家上市公司的董事会成员。卢博士是亚裔美国公民委员会创始主席。

卢博士拥有台湾国立成功大学电机工程学士学位,以及德州理工大学 (Texas Tech University) 电机工程硕士及博士学位。卢博士于近期获颁成功大学荣誉工程博士学位。

卢博士在半导体产业耕耘超过40年,尤其在德州仪器担任过多项管理以及资深高阶职位,拥有丰富的半导体管理经验。卢博士担任董事会主席及成员,经验丰富,曾代表多家上市公司与私营企业服务多年。 

虞凯行
总裁

虞凯行先生自 2008 年起进入 Diodes 公司服务,2024年担任总裁。在此之前,他曾担任营运长与资深副总裁,负责全球产品事业部门,与敦南科技整合。在此之前,他曾担任公司多项主要管理职,包含亚太区总裁、上海晶圆制造营运和 BCD 事业部的总经理、亚太销售部门的副总裁以及传感器和卫星事业部的经理。虞先生在加入 Diodes 公司前的 10 年,分别在敦南科技担任全球销售副总裁,亦曾在德州仪器公司负责信息科技、财务和产能规划。虞先生在台湾的辅仁大学取得信息管理学士学位、在南方卫理会大学取得通信工程硕士学位,以及在达拉斯大学取得 MBA 学位。

Brett Whitmire
财务长

Whitmire 先生在 2019 年 3 月担任 Diodes 公司的财务长一职。他在业界有 33 年的经验,在 Diodes 公司服务的时间超过12年。获任命为财务长前,曾担任 Diodes 公司的企业主计长和首席会计主管,在此之前则是全球供应链的总监。Whitmire 先生在加入 Diodes 公司前,在飞思卡尔半导体公司担任模拟和传感器部门的财务长。他也在德州仪器担任各种财务和营运的主管职 (包含七年担任副总裁),并兼任大宗产品型模拟和逻辑部门的财务和营运主任与企业供应链主管。Whitmire 先生同时拥有德州大学奥斯汀分校机械工程的学士学位与 MBA 学位。

Francis Tang
全球分立组件产品部资深副总裁

Francis Tang 先生于 2006 年担任全球分立元件产品部门副总裁,并于2020年11月担任资深副总裁。他从 2005 年起担任本公司全球产品经理职务。在加入本公司之前,Tang 先生从 2002 年起担任中国上海 T2 Microelectronics 公司总经理职务,负责复杂混合讯号 SOC 产品开发。Tang 先生在 1996 至 2001 年在美国 Acer Labs 公司担任资深策略营销部门主管,在此之前他在 National Semiconductor 服务 17 年,在模拟于混合讯号电路设计、应用及策略营销部门担任多项管理职务。Tang 先生拥有密苏里大学罗拉 (Rolla) 校区电机工程硕士学位。

Emily Yang
全球销售营销资深副总裁

Emily Yang 於 2017 年 12 月出任全球銷售行銷副總裁,並於 2020 年 11 月擔任資深副總裁。Emily Yang 原任 Pericom 半导体全球销售副总裁,Diodes 公司 2015 年 11 月收购 Pericom 之后,Emily Yang 也加入 Diodes 公司。她于 1998 年进入 Pericom,曾担任不同的业务主管,包括:北美及欧洲业务副总裁、专业制造业务总监、西区业务总监、策略性客户业务总监,负责亚洲、北美、欧洲区的业务。Emily Yang 毕业于多伦多大学 (University of Toronto) 经济学系。

Jin Zhao
全球模拟产品部资深副总裁

Jin Zhao博士于2020年11月被任命为Diodes公司模拟产品部负责人,此前曾担任公司模拟产品部线性、逻辑和功率产品部门经理。在2017年加入Diodes之前,赵博士曾分别在恩智浦和飞兆半导体担任副总裁和总经理职务。在职务中管理多条产品线,包括模拟接口IC和高压分立产品。在此之前,赵博士任职于德州仪器(TI),负责管理整合PMIC和过压保护综合产品线。他还曾在德州奥斯汀的AMD晶圆厂工作过一段时间。赵博士拥有纽约州立大学(布法罗分校)化学博士学位和德州大学(达拉斯分校)工商管理硕士学位。

Gerry McCarthy
欧洲区总裁

McCarthy博士于2019年加入Diodes公司,在2024年1月获派接任现职。在此之前,他曾担任公司欧洲晶圆制造设施的总经理。他曾在国家半导体和德州仪器担任资深工程和运营管理职位。McCarthy博士拥有英国开放大学(Open University)的学士学位,西苏格兰大学(University of the West of Scotland)的工商管理硕士学位,以及格拉斯哥大学(Glasgow University)的工商管理博士学位。

Andy (Kuo-Ting) Tsong
亚太区总裁

Andy Tsong 先生于 2009 年加入 Diodes 公司,担任模拟事业部全球设计工程经理。2015 年 11 月,他获派带领新收购的全球 Pericom 业务,并担任模拟事业部精准时钟与连接组织经理。在2021年11月,他被任命為亞太區域總裁,負責非制造业务。加入 Diodes 公司前,Andy Tsong 先生在德州仪器服务超过 15 年的时间,历任产品开发部多个主要管理职务,包括高速接口系统工程经理、ASIC 混合讯号 IP 开发资深设计经理,以及高速 SERDES 开发设计经理。Andy Tsong 先生毕业于国立交通大学电机工程系,以及由美国密歇根大学安娜堡校区电机工程研究所,取得硕士学位。

Sheana Chen
副总裁、法务长与公司合规长,永续发展事务

Sheana Chen 女士于 2020 年加入 Diodes 公司,担任副总裁、法务长与公司合规长等职位。拥有超过 20 年的充裕国际经验,同时横跨半导体产业、国际商务交易与供应链、合并与收购、IP 策略、伦理与遵规、企业风险管理、网络安全及企业持续营运等领域。此外,Chen 女士亦负责推动公司的永续发展与 ESG 策略。加入 Diodes 公司前,Chen 女士曾于德州仪器集团担任副总裁暨副法务长,亦为贝克·麦坚时法律事务所 (Baker & McKenzie) 的合伙律师。

Sheana Chen 女士持有伦敦大学国际商业法硕士学位、曼彻斯特大学法律荣誉学士学位,以及英国律师学院法学院 (Inns of Court School of Law) 专业法律技能的学士后学位。她具备双重的英国律师执业资格:事务律师 (Solicitor) 与诉讼律师 (Barrister),以及美国纽约州律师资格。

Sheana Chen 女士修毕哈佛商学院执行主管教育学程,以及法国 INSEAD 女性领导者全球变迁学程结业,同时也兼任国际妇女论坛正式成员,满怀热忱积极培育下一代领袖人物,同时长年活跃于各项多元议题及专业辅导课程。

Diodes Incorporated

Leadership Team

Keh-Shew Lu
Chairman and Chief Executive Officer

Dr. Lu was elected Chairman of the Board in May 2020 after serving on the Board since 2001, appointed Chief Executive Officer of the Company in June 2005, and served as President from June 2005 through 2023. From 2001 to 2005, he was a partner of the WK Technology Venture Fund. Prior to that, he served as Senior Vice President and General Manager of Worldwide Mixed-Signal and Logic Products of Texas Instruments (“TI”). His responsibilities included all aspects of the analog, mixed-signal, and logic products for the company’s worldwide business, including design, process, and product development, manufacturing, and marketing. He previously was manager of the worldwide memory business and served as the President of TI Asia. Dr. Lu is also a board member of Lite-On Technology Corporation and Nuvoton Technology Corporation, two publicly held companies. He is also the founding Chairman of the Asian American Citizen’s Council.

Dr. Lu holds a bachelor’s degree in Electrical Engineering from National Cheng Kung University in Taiwan, and a master’s degree and a doctorate in Electrical Engineering from Texas Tech University. He has also been awarded an honorary doctorate in Engineering from National Cheng Kung University.

Having worked in the semiconductor industry for more than 40 years and, particularly, having served in various managerial and senior executive capacities at TI, Dr. Lu possesses a wealth of semiconductor management experience. Dr. Lu is also an experienced board leader and member, having served for many years on behalf of several public and private companies.

Gary Yu
President

Mr. Yu, who has been with the Company since 2008, was appointed President and elected to the Board of Directors in January 2024. Prior roles in the Company include Chief Operating Officer; Senior Vice President with responsibility for Business Groups and the integration of Lite-On Semiconductor Corporation; President, Asia Pacific Region; General Manager of the Company’s Shanghai wafer fabrication operation and the Company's BCD business unit; Vice President of Asia Pacific Sales; and manager of the Company’s sensor and satellite business unit. Prior to joining the Company, Mr. Yu spent over 10 years at Lite-On Semiconductor Corporation as Vice President, Worldwide Sales and at Texas Instruments in IT, finance, and capacity planning positions. Mr. Yu holds a bachelor’s degree in MIS from Fu-Jen University, Taiwan, a master’s degree in Telecommunication Engineering from Southern Methodist University, and an MBA from University of Dallas.

Brett Whitmire
Chief Financial Officer

Mr. Whitmire assumed his current position as the Company’s Chief Financial Officer in March 2019. He has 34 years of industry experience and has been with the Company for over 13 years. Prior to being named CFO, he served as the Corporate Controller and Principal Accounting Officer of the Company, and previously served as the Director of Global Supply Chain. Mr. Whitmire worked at Freescale Semiconductor as Chief Financial Officer for the Analog & Sensors Division. He began his career at Texas Instruments in a variety of finance and operations leadership positions including seven years as Vice President while serving as the finance and operations executive for the High Volume Analog & Logic Division and the corporate supply chain head. Mr. Whitmire holds both a bachelor's degree in Mechanical Engineering and an MBA from The University of Texas at Austin.

Francis Tang
Senior Vice President, Worldwide Discrete Products

Mr. Tang was appointed Vice President, Worldwide Discrete Products in 2006 and Senior Vice President in November 2020. He previously served as the Company’s Global Product Manager since 2005. From 2002 until joining the Company, Mr. Tang served as general manager of T2 Microelectronics in Shanghai, China where he managed complex mixed-signal SOC product development. From 1996 to 2001, Mr. Tang was the senior strategic marketing director for Acer Labs, Inc. USA, and prior to that, he was employed by National Semiconductor for 17 years, where he held various management positions in analog and mixed-signal circuit design, applications and strategic marketing. Mr. Tang holds a master’s degree in Electrical Engineering from University of Missouri – Rolla.

Emily Yang
Senior Vice President, Worldwide Sales and Marketing

Ms. Yang was appointed Vice President of Worldwide Sales and Marketing in 2017 and Senior Vice President in November 2020. She has been with the Company since the acquisition of Pericom Semiconductor Corporation in 2015, where she was Vice President of Global Sales. Prior to that, she held a number of sales management positions with Pericom since 1998, including: VP of Sales, NAEU, Contract Manufacturing Sales Director, Western Regional Sales Director, and Strategic Account Sales Director covering Asia, North America, and Europe. Ms. Yang holds a bachelor’s degree in Economics from the University of Toronto.  

Jin Zhao
Senior Vice President, Worldwide Analog Products

Dr. Zhao was appointed to his current position in November 2020. He previously served as the Company’s Linear, Logic, and Power Product Division Manager under the Analog Business Group. From 2014 until joining the Company in 2017, Dr. Zhao served as Vice President and General Manager roles at NXP and Fairchild Semiconductor, managing various product lines including analog interface products and high voltage discrete products. Dr. Zhao worked at Texas Instruments (“TI”) from 2001 to 2014, with roles including management of the integrated PMIC and over-voltage protection product lines. Prior to TI, Dr. Zhao worked at AMD Fab25 at Austin, Texas. Dr. Zhao holds a Ph.D. in Chemistry from the State University of New York at Buffalo and an MBA from the University of Texas at Dallas. 

Gerry McCarthy
President, Europe

Dr. McCarthy joined Diodes in 2019 and was appointed to his current position in January 2024. Prior to his current role, he served as General Manager of the Company’s Europe wafer manufacturing facilities. He has previously held senior engineering and operations management roles with National Semiconductor and Texas Instruments. Dr. McCarthy holds a bachelor’s degree from the UK Open University, an MBA from the University of the West of Scotland, and a DBA from Glasgow University.

Andy (Kuo-Ting) Tsong
President, Asia Pacific Region

Mr. Tsong joined Diodes in 2009 as Worldwide Design Engineering Manager for the Analog Business Group. In November 2015, he was assigned to lead the newly-acquired worldwide Pericom business, and held the position of Division Manager for the Precision Timing and Connectivity organization within the Analog Business Group. In November 2021, he was appointed as regional President for the Asia Pacific region with responsibility over non-Make functions. In November 2021, he was appointed as regional President for the Asia Pacific region with responsibility over non-Make functions. Prior to joining Diodes, Mr. Tsong worked for Texas Instruments for over 15 years where he held several key management roles for new product development including System Engineering Manager for High Speed Interface, Senior Design Manager for Mixed Signal IP Development for ASIC, and Design Manager for High Speed SERDES Development. Mr. Tsong received a bachelor’s degree in Electrical Engineering from National Chiao Tung University in Taiwan, and master’s degree in Electrical Engineering from University of Michigan, Ann Arbor. 

Sheana Chen
Vice President, General Counsel and Corporate Compliance Officer, Sustainability

Ms. Chen joined Diodes in 2020 and serves as the Vice President, General Counsel and Corporate Compliance Officer. She has over 20 years of extensive international experience, including the semiconductor industry, international commercial transactions and supply chain, mergers and acquisitions, IP strategies, ethics and compliance, enterprise risk management, cybersecurity, and business continuity. Additionally, Ms. Chen is responsible for the company’s sustainability and ESG strategies. Prior to joining Diodes, Ms. Chen was the Vice President, Assistant General Counsel with Texas Instruments and a Partner at Baker & McKenzie.

Ms. Chen holds a master’s degree in International Commercial Law from the University of London, an LL. B Honors degree from the University of Manchester, and a postgraduate degree in Professional Legal Skills from the Inns of Court School of Law in the U.K. She is a dual qualified English Solicitor and Barrister and a qualified New York State Attorney.

Ms. Chen has completed the Harvard Business School Executive Education program and the INSEAD Women Leading Global Change Program in France, and is a Fellow with the International Women’s Forum.  She is passionate about developing the next generation of leaders and is actively involved in various diversity initiatives and mentoring programs.