Diodes Menu Close

董事会

宋恭源

董事兼董事长

薪资报酬委员会主席;公司治理及股东关系委员会主席;风险监督委员会委员

宋恭源先生于 1993 年出任本公司董事长,同时也兼任金居开发、LSC、光宝科技、闳晖实业等公司董事长。宋恭源曾于台湾美国无线电公司担任高级工程师,于德仪台湾公司担任总工程师,1975 年他与几位同事共同创办台湾光宝电子,从事电子组件及子系统生产制造。宋恭源毕业于国立台北科技大学电子工程系,并获得交通大学荣誉博士学位。

宋恭源身兼金居开发、LSC、光宝科技、闳晖实业多家公司董事长,拥有丰富的董事会经验,能够为董事会管理提供宝贵见解。他在台湾美国无线电公司及德仪台湾的工程师资历,也能够提供半导体产业的经验与知识。

陈忠雄           

董事兼副董事长

风险监督委员会主席

陈忠雄先生于 2005 年出任公司副董事长,也是光宝集团旗下 LSC 公司副董事长及 LTC 公司董事,并兼任光隆实业及朋程科技公司董事。2000 至 2005 年,陈忠雄任公司总裁兼执行长。1969 年他加入德州仪器公司 (Ti),历经多项职位,最后出任德仪台湾公司副总裁,直到 1990 年离开德仪,成立敦宏科技公司,2000 年敦宏科技又与 LSC 合并。陈忠雄拥有台湾大学机械工程学士学位。

陈忠雄在半导体产业 (尤其是亚洲半导体产业) 经验丰富,曾担任亚洲多家半导体公司主管,必定能够为董事会提供宝贵的见解,协助公司掌握亚洲半导体产业的趋势及挑战。陈忠雄身为公司前任总裁及执行长,熟悉公司营运,亦能够向董事会提供相关建议。

Michael R. Giordano           

董事

审计委员会主席 (财务专家)

Giordano 先生是全球会计师认证机构 CIMA 成员,现任瑞银金融服务公司私人银行处资深财富策略专员副总监,在瑞银集团 2000 年收购 PaineWebber 公司时,原任投资咨询资深副总裁,直到 2017 年。Giordano 于 1979 年进入 Kidder Peabody 公司,之后公司由 PaineWebber 收购。Giordano 专精于为企业、基金会、信托基金、市政府提供投资金融方面的建议。1980 至 1990 年,他出任 Leo D. Fields 公司董事长及执行长,1990 年公司由 GWC Holdings 收购;2001 至 2003 年 Giordano 出任上市公司专业商业银行 (Professional Business Bank) 董事。Giordano 先生曾任美国空军上尉及飞行员,毕业于加州州立理工大学航天工程学系,并取得犹他大学工商管理 (管理金融) 硕士学位。Giordano 亦完成巴布森学院 (Babson College) 国际投资研究生课程,取得投资管理顾问协会认证、加州大学洛杉矶分校 John E. Anderson 管理学研究院的公司董事认证,熟谙管理作业及公司治理。

Giordano 领导经验丰富,在金融业资历超过 37 年,必可有效领导公司的审计委员会。他自 1979 年加入瑞银金融服务公司 (及其前身),曾为众多公家、私人、营利、非营利组织提供投资和金融方面的建议,这些丰富的财务及会计专业知识,对董事会将是莫大的帮助。

卢克修 (Keh-Shew Lu)

董事、总裁兼执行长

风险监督委员会委员

卢博士于 2001 年起任职本公司董事会,并于 2005 年 6 月起担任总裁兼执行长。卢博士同时担任 LTC 与 Nuvoton 两家上市公司的董事会成员。卢博士是亚裔美国公民委员会创始主席及德州科技基金会董事会成员。卢博士于 2001 至 2005 年曾担任 WK 技术创投基金合伙人。卢博士于 1998 至 2001 年曾担任德州仪器全球混合讯号与逻辑产品部门资深副总裁兼总经理,其职责包括德州仪器全球业务的模拟、混合讯号及逻辑产品的所有面向,包括设计、制程与产品开发、制造及营销。卢博士于 1996 至 1998 年曾任职于德州仪器全球内存事业部经理。另外,他于 1994 至 1997 年曾担任德州仪器亚洲公司总裁,负责监督德州仪器在亚洲 (日本除外) 的营运。卢博士拥有台湾国立成功大学电机工程学士学位,以及德州理工大学 (Texas Tech University) 电机工程硕士及博士学位。

Peter M. Menard

董事、审计委员会成员、公司治理委员会成员

Menard 先生于 1979 年至 2018 年 3 月间担任证券法执业律师。1998 年起直至 2018 年 3 月退休为止,Menard 先生均为 Sheppard, Mullin, Richter & Hampton 国际法律事务所合伙人,主要执业范围为公司治理、证券法合规以及企业交易。Menard 先生为加利福尼亚州律师公会商业法部门执行委员会成员暨洛杉矶郡律师公会商业与企业部门主席,亦为南加州大学 (University of Southern California) 古尔德法学院兼任教授,讲授证券监管课程。Menard 先生现亦兼任 Wayfinders 家扶中心董事会成员暨策略规画委员会主委、Huntington 医学研究中心 (HMRI) 董事会成员、公司治理委员会成员暨审计委员会成员。Menard 先生系于 1974 年取得圣塔克拉拉大学 (Santa Clara University) 数学学士学位,并于 1976 年取得数学硕士学位,并于 1979 年取得密歇根大学 (University of Michigan) 法律博士学位。

Menard 先生代表上市公司委托人,业已累积 40 年的深厚资历。他将在公司治理、证券法合规、企业社会责任、股东参与、财务报告与执行主管薪酬等方面,为董事会提供丰富的宝贵经验。Menard 先生亦兼任多个非营利实体的理事会成员。

 

宋文琪  

董事

审计委员会成员;薪资报酬委员会成员

宋文琪女士于 2012 至 2015 年担任台北 101 的管理机构台北金融大楼公司董事长,2012 至 2014 年她出任智易科技董事,2009 至 2013 年为光宝科技独立董事。2004 至 2006 年她担任汇丰资产管理集团台湾区负责人,2003 年为摩根大通台湾区联合执行长。宋文琪曾获多项荣誉,包括入选《天下杂志》2003 年最具影响力的年度商业女性、2002 年万宝龙年度商业女性、证券暨期货金彝奖、1998 年台湾证券业最佳执行长,以及华人工商妇女企管协会颁发的 1998 年台湾杰出工商妇女奖。

宋文琪将为董事会带来丰富的管理及商业经验,也继续担任多个非营利组织的董事,包括逢甲大学董事。宋文琪 1976 年毕业于东吴大学英文系,2003 年取得政治大学企管所企业家管理硕士学位。

蔡国智          

董事

薪资报酬委员会成员;公司治理及股东关系委员会成员

蔡国智先生于 2008 年出任巨晶电子公司董事长,2017 年起担任爱普科技公司董事长。他自 1994 年起担任力晶半导体公司董事,2003 至 2012 年间担任副董事长。2010 至 2016 年蔡国智为力积电子董事长,2007 至 2011 年为力智电子董事长,1991 至 1994 年为精英计算机董事长及执行长。 1990 至 1994 年他任职世群创业投资公司董事及投资人代表,1989 至 1990 年担任 Esprit Systems 公司总裁兼执行长。1978 至 1988 年,他在宏碁集团历任业务、营销、规划、综合管理等高层主管。蔡国智先生于 1977 年踏入职场,担任大同公司电子设计工程师,1975 年毕业于交通大学控制工程及计算器科学系。

蔡国智先生曾在许多科技及半导体公司任职董事及不同的管理职位,拥有数十年经验,能够为董事会提供半导体产业的深入见解,以及董事会的经验与公司治理知识,进一步加强董事会的运作。

Diodes Menu Close
Diodes Pericom: A product line of Diodes Incorporated

Board of Directors

Raymond Soong           

Director and Chairman of the Board

Chair, Compensation Committee; Chair, Governance and Stockholder Relations Committee; Member, Risk Oversight Committee

Mr. Soong was appointed the Chairman of the Board of the Company in 1993. Mr. Soong is also the Chairman of Co-Tech Development Corporation, LSC, LITE-ON Technology Corporation (“LTC”), and Silitech Technology Corporation (“Silitech”). In 1975, after serving as a senior engineer for RCA Corporation and as a chief engineer for Texas Instruments, Taiwan, Ltd. (“TI Taiwan”), Mr. Soong, together with several of his co-workers, founded Taiwan LITE-ON Electronic Co., Ltd., a manufacturer of electronic components and subsystems. Mr. Soong is a graduate of, and received an Honorary Doctorate from, the National Taipei University of Technology’s Electronic Engineering Department and also received an Honorary Doctorate from National Chiao-Tung University.

As Chairman of the Boards of Co-Tech Development Corporation, LSC, LTC, and Silitech, Mr. Soong has significant board experience, which provides him valuable insight on Board management. With his background in the semiconductor industry as a senior engineer for RCA Corporation and as a chief engineer for TI Taiwan, Mr. Soong also brings extensive experience and knowledge of the semiconductor industry to the Board. 

C.H. Chen           

Director and Vice Chairman of the Board

Chair, Risk Oversight Committee

Mr. Chen was appointed the Company’s Vice Chairman of the Board in 2005. Mr. Chen is also the Vice Chairman of the Board of LSC, and a board member of LTC, each of which is a member or an affiliate of the Lite-On Group. Mr. Chen is also a board member of Kwong Lung Enterprise Co., Ltd. and Actron Technology Corporation. Mr. Chen served as the Company’s President and Chief Executive Officer from 2000 until 2005. From 1969 to 1990, Mr. Chen held various positions at Texas Instruments Incorporated (“TI”), most recently as the Vice President of TI Taiwan. In 1990, he left TI to found Dyna Image Corporation, which merged with LSC in 2000. Mr. Chen received his Bachelor of Science degree in Mechanical Engineering from National Taiwan University.

Mr. Chen has extensive experience in the semiconductor industry, particularly in Asia, including as a director of several Asian semiconductor companies. This experience provides the Board with a valuable perspective on the current and future trends and challenges in the semiconductor industry in Asia. As the Company’s former President and Chief Executive Officer, Mr. Chen’s understanding of the Company enables him to provide advice to the Board on matters concerning the operations of the Company. 

Michael R. Giordano           

Director

Chair, Audit Committee (Financial Expert)

Mr. Giordano, CIMA, currently serves as Associate Director, Senior Wealth Strategy Associate at the private-banking firm of UBS Financial Services, Inc., having previously served as Senior Vice President-Investment Consulting from when UBS AG acquired PaineWebber, Inc. in 2000 until 2017. PaineWebber, Inc. had acquired his previous employer, Kidder Peabody and Co., Inc., by whom he was employed since 1979. Mr. Giordano advises corporations, foundations, trusts, and municipal governments in investments and finance. Mr. Giordano also served as Chairman of the Board and the Chief Executive Officer of the Leo D. Fields Co. from 1980 to 1990, when GWC Holdings acquired it, and, from 2001 to 2003, served as a board member of Professional Business Bank, a publicly traded corporation. Formerly a captain and pilot in the United States Air Force, Mr. Giordano received his Bachelor’s degree in Aerospace Engineering from California State Polytechnic University and his Master’s degree in Business Administration (Management and Finance) from the University of Utah. Mr. Giordano also completed post-graduate work in International Investments at Babson College and is certified by the Investment Management Consultants Association. He is also certified by the John E. Anderson Graduate School of Management, University of California at Los Angeles as a Corporate Director, having demonstrated understanding of directorship and corporate governance.

Mr. Giordano is an experienced leader who has worked in the financial sector for more than 37 years and possesses the skills necessary to lead the Company’s Audit Committee. Having been with UBS Financial Services, Inc. (and its predecessors) since 1979, he has advised numerous public, private, profit, and non-profit organizations in investments and finance. Mr. Giordano’s experience provides the Board with knowledge in financial and accounting matters. 

Keh-Shew Lu           

Director, President and Chief Executive Officer

Member, Risk Oversight Committee

Dr. Lu was appointed President and Chief Executive Officer of the Company in June 2005 after serving on the Board since 2001. Dr. Lu is also a board member of LTC and Nuvoton, two publicly held companies. Dr. Lu is the founding Chairman of the Asian American Citizen’s Council. From 2001 to 2005, Dr. Lu was a partner of the WK Technology Venture Fund. From 1998 to 2001, Dr. Lu served as Senior Vice President and General Manager of Worldwide Mixed-Signal and Logic Products of TI. His responsibilities included all aspects of the analog, mixed-signal and logic products for TI’s worldwide business, including design, process and product development, manufacturing and marketing. From 1996 to 1998, Dr. Lu was the manager of TI’s worldwide memory business. In addition, he served as the President of TI Asia from 1994 to 1997 where he supervised all of TI activities in Asia, excluding Japan. Dr. Lu holds a Bachelor’s degree in Electrical Engineering from the National Cheng Kung University in Taiwan, and a Master’s degree and a Doctorate in Electrical Engineering from Texas Tech University.

Having worked in the semiconductor industry for more than 40 years and, particularly, having served in various managerial and senior executive capacities at TI, Dr. Lu possesses a wealth of semiconductor management experience. Dr. Lu also is knowledgeable in the role and function of the Board as a result of serving for many years as a board member of several public and private companies. 

Peter M. Menard

Director Member, Audit Committee Member, Governance Committee

Mr. Menard practiced securities law from 1979 until March 2018. From 1998 until his retirement in March 2018, Mr. Menard was a partner with the international law firm of Sheppard, Mullin, Richter & Hampton, LLP where his principal areas of practice were corporate governance, securities law compliance and corporate transactions. He is a member of the Executive Committee of the Business Law Section of the California Lawyers Association and Chair of the Business & Corporations Section of the Los Angeles County Bar Association, and was an adjunct professor at University of Southern California Gould School of Law where he taught a course in securities regulation. Mr. Menard is a member of the Board of Directors and the Chair of the Strategic Planning Committee of Wayfinders Family Services and a member of the Board of Directors and a member of the Governance Committee and the Audit Committee of Huntington Medical Research Institutes.  He received a Bachelor’s degree in Mathematics from Santa Clara University in 1974 and a Master’s degree in Mathematics in 1976 and J.D. in 1979 from the University of Michigan

Mr. Menard has 40 years of experience representing publicly traded companies. He brings extensive experience in corporate governance, securities law compliance, corporate social responsibility, shareholder engagement, financial reporting, and executive compensation. He has served on the Board of Directors of multiple nonprofit entities.

Christina Wen-Chi Sung  

Director

Member, Audit Committee; Member, Compensation Committee

Ms. Sung served as the Chairman of the Taipei Financial Center Corporation, the management company for Taipei 101, from 2012 to 2015. She previously served as a Director for Arcadyan Technology Corporation from 2012 to 2014 and Independent Director for Lite-On IT Corporation from 2009 to 2013. She was also the head of the HSBC Asset Management Group (Taiwan) from 2004 to 2006 and the co-CEO of JP Morgan Chase (Taiwan) in 2003. Ms. Sung has earned numerous accolades, including being named the 2003 Most Influential Business Woman of the Year by Taiwan Commonwealth Magazine, the 2002 Montblanc Business Woman of the Year, the 1998 Best CEO of the Securities Industry in Taiwan by the Securities and Futures Development Foundation Golden Goblet Awards, and 1998 Outstanding Business Woman in Taiwan by the Chinese Business Woman’s Association.

Ms. Sung brings extensive directorship and business experience to the table, and she continues to serve on multiple nonprofit boards, including as a Director of Feng Chia University. Ms. Sung received her bachelors in English language and literature from Soochow University in 1976 and her masters in executive management of business administration from National Cheng-chi University in 2003.

Michael K.C. Tsai          

Director

Member, Compensation Committee; Member, Governance and Stockholder Relations Committee

Mr. Tsai has been the Chairman of the Board of Maxchip Electronics Corp. since 2008 and the Chairman of the Board of AP Memory Technology Corp. since 2017. He has been a director of Powerchip Semiconductor Corp. since 1994 and served as its Vice Chairman from 2003 to 2012. Mr. Tsai was the Chairman of the Board of Zentel Electronics Corp. from 2010 to 2016, the Chairman of the Board of uPI Semiconductor Corp. from 2007 to 2011, and the Chairman of the Board and the Chief Executive Officer of Elitegroup Computer Systems, Inc. from 1991 to 1994.  From 1990 to 1994, he served as a board member and an investor representative of Tailink Venture Corp. He was the President and Chief Executive Officer of Esprit Systems, Inc. from 1989 to 1990. He held numerous executive positions in sales, marketing, planning and general management with the Acer Group from 1978 to 1988. Mr. Tsai began his career as an electronic design engineer with Tatung Corp. in 1977. Mr. Tsai received his Bachelor’s degree in Control Engineering and Computer Science from National Chiao-Tung University in Taiwan in 1975.

Mr. Tsai’s decades of experience serving on the boards of numerous technology and semiconductor companies, and holding various management positions in companies in the technology and semiconductor industry, provide an insightful view of the semiconductor industry to the Board. Mr. Tsai also brings a range of boardroom experience and corporate governance knowledge to further strengthen the operation of the Board.